Day 2 (16) Someone that is not in your state/country

(Laura represents my friends that left Nigeria for their studies or relocated.)

Dear Laura,
Been a while since you were back home with us,
I just remembered that song,
“No matter where you go make you never forget area oh oh..”
Yeah I think that’s how it goes.
Wondering how much of us you’ve forgotten.
After high school, you left
I knew you’d leave eventually but time took us by surprise, didn’t it ?
went by so fast,
you’ve been there for 3 years now,
The pictures I love them,
I’m happy you got to meet people from different countries
that has always been a dream of mine,
Chinese, Italian, white, African American friends.
I find all that really cool,
The places you’ve been to,
Facebook gives you a different location every time :’)
Oh how you’ve grown too,
You blossomed and you’re beautiful.
3 John 2, my friend,
“Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health even as
thy soul prospers”
I miss you and love you,
Be good for me and most especially God there 🙂

Love
Daphne.

Author:

20. In Love with Jesus. Thinker. Blessed. iLove my mum.

Leave a Reply

