New Things. #Repost from Soulcaste.wordpress.com. Written By Me.

When Life Was Moving,
As Time Went By I Grew Up,
I Didn’t Realize I Had,
Until My Different Reactions To The Things Around Me Told Me I Had.

They Said I Was “dead”
I Smiled As I Remembered
Colossians 3:3
“…For you died and your life is now hidden with Christ in God”
Little Did They Know How Dead I Was.

They Said I Wasn’t Pretty Anymore
Psalm 139:14
“I praise You because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Your works are wonderful and I know that full well”
I Didn’t Mind Them,
His Works Are Wonderful, I Knew That Fully Well.

They Asked Why My Situation Had Changed,
I Had So Much To Tell Them,
This God I Serve Is Awesome,
Making All Tests, Testimonies.
“He makes all things beautiful in His time”

They Mocked, “His time ke ? Since, When Oh? “
How Could I Explain This Faith ?
Romans 8:28?
“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him…”
Jeremiah 29:11 ?
“For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord, Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, Plans to give you a hope and a Future”
Deuteronomy 31:8 ?
“The Lord Himself goes before you and will be with you; He will never leave you Nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”
I Sighed,
Isaiah 55:8-9
Guys
“For my thoughts are not your thoughts neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord. As the heavens are higher than the earth so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.”
Knowing Fully Well
Number 23:19
“God is not a man, that He should lie, nor son of man that He should change His mind. Does He Speak and then not act? Does He promise and not fulfil?”

They mocked “Ehn Ehn… This girl that used to do this, that, blah… ?”
Oh well,
1 Corinthians 5:17
“Behold, If any man is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!”

I Had Stopped Caring About The Opinions Of Others,
I Knew Who I Was,
1 Peter 2:9
“But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God, that you may declare the praises of Him who called you out of the darkness into His wonderful light”
I Was No Longer Afraid Of The Future. Confident,
Philippians 1:6
“…being confident of this, that He who has began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Jesus Christ”

They Said Lots Of Other Things & I Had Answers 🙂

P.S.
Just Sharing One Of My Favorite Verses With You.
Deutoronmy 30:19-20
“This day I call Heaven and Earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you Life and Death, Blessings and Curses. Now Choose Life, so that you and your children may live and that you may love the LORD your God , listen to His voice and hold fast to Him. For the LORD is your life and he will give you many years in the land he swore to your fathers, Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.”

He said “Choose Life” Guys. You Should 🙂

 

Author:

20. In Love with Jesus. Thinker. Blessed. iLove my mum.

Leave a Reply

