The Unbeatable Offer

Hey Guys, So I stumbled on this post by Unshakable Demi on Facebook and I was so inspired. All week I’ve been fretting a little about “What next?” especially since the next I made plans for seems unsure. Sometimes I have this pressure that comes with joining the real world “rat race” but in these few days I learnt new things.

I met a guy who has his plans going well quite a substantial amount of acquired wealth I would guess but he doesn’t believe in religion. I then asked myself would I rather be here pondering on what next but knowing that God reigns in my affairs or  where he is. I decided I would rather be like here, there’s something about knowing the Almighty. “He gives you a peace that surpasses all understanding” but when the devil thinks “hey! let me put people in her path that are achieving the things she had planned” and it seems that your peace is wavering. Just go back to the altar. Jesus has the victory. He said “…I have overcome the world”.

It came to me to thank and not to ask. And it was confirmed by a message. “Rather than asking for His gifts and His miracles. Seek Him. If you have God you have his miracles. If you have God you have more.”

Jeremiah 29:13 “Then you will seek Me, inquire for and require Me [as a vital necessity] and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart.”

Paul said in Philippians 3:10 “… that I may know Him.. and the power of His resurrection..” when you know Him you have His power. The power to succeed. You have victory over anything that is not of Him. He said,”No good thing shall I withhold from those who walk uprightly.” “All thing works together for the good of those who love God and are called according to His purpose.”

Psalm 37:25 I have been young, and now am old; yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread.

All will be well 🙂

Here is the Unbeatable Offer written by Unshakable Demi :

Wanna be the best in your field?

Wanna ace all your courses and be the best in class?

Wanna live an anxiety-free life?

Wanna have foresight?

Wanna have all your hopes and aspirations fall in place at the right time?

Wanna be guided by someone who is experienced in your field?

Wanna avoid the pitfalls that may people face?

Wanna have unlimited joy and live a fulfilled life?

All these and many more…..

On one condition:

Seek ye first the kingdom of God and all these things shall be added(Matt 6:33)

Many of us have come across this scripture before, have probably recited it innumerable times but the truth is we don’t practice it….(I inclusive)

We are all so caught up in the vicissitudes of life that we fail to acknowledge the giver of life…we keep running helter skelter to make ends meet, to achieve that goal…but we forget that if we add the God factor, not only would we achieve those dreams, it’ll also be with less stress and other benefits added

The usual excuse is..”Oh I’m so busy”(work, uni etc)….but imagine if God says “oh I’m too busy with the other 6 billion people in the world…and I don’t have time to ensure that you’re alive tomorrow?”

The recent events happening around the world today has re-inforced how transient life is….

Decide to change today, for there may never be a tomorrow…..

Author:

20. In Love with Jesus. Thinker. Blessed. iLove my mum.

Leave a Reply

