Dust Off Your Shoulders

You feel that way because of the kind of values you hold, you have not lost your crown. You just haven’t upheld your standards and your being recognises it.

 – Osamagbe Ohenhen

Numb?

Not really.

I can’t explain it really…

But I’ll try,

It’s like you’re numb but you’re not,

It’s like you’re claustrophobic and stuck in a tight corner,

It’s like you’re on fire but you’re not burning.

That’s how one more mistake feels like.

Well, I learned never to call them mistakes rather lessons.

Sometimes you want to beat the odds and believe things are gonna work out

You know they aren’t but you convince yourself it’s gonna turn out fine.

And then it doesn’t.

This time you can’t run away from the “I told you so”’s

Because this time your mind echoes those four words to you.

And you can’t run away from your mind, you can’t run away from you.

So where do you run?

Who do you run to?

The One

No! not the romantic idea of “the one” lol

I mean Jesus,

His light is brighter than our darkness,

He is bigger than our mistakes,

Most would judge you,

You would judge you,

But He won’t, on the contrary,

He’s saying,

“I make all things (even your mistakes) work together for your good because you love me”

“When you are done with this test, this temporary limitation, I’ll give you a marvellous testimony”

“Eyes have not seen, ears have not heard what I have planned out for you”

“I know the plans I have for you… plans to give you a hope and a future”

“I will make all things beautiful in it’s own time”

“Don’t worry.”

“Cast your burdens on me, I care”

“When I turned around the captivity of Zion, they were like men that dream”

“Embrace me, I will be your song”

“I stoop down to make you great because I love you”

“I am with you, ALWAYS.”

“Do not be afraid of the future I am already there”

“Nothing can separate you from my love, not death not life, not angels not principalities, not things to come, not powers, not height not depth not anything else in all creation. Nothing”

“I will never leave you nor forsake you, do not be afraid, do not be discouraged”

Even when we leave Him, He doesn’t leave us.

Would we ever understand the mystery of Grace?

The mystery behind this everlasting LOVE?

Maybe not now, but in a little while He’ll tell us everything.

He said He’s coming soon 🙂

51f0c5eff25800c2c4a3db30f9806ecf

Author:

20. In Love with Jesus. Thinker. Blessed. iLove my mum.

Leave a Reply

